bodySCULPT® Reviews/Testimonials

Write a Review

axv123

May 19, 2024

The greatest doctors and great staff.

Highly recommended.

Anonymous

Barbara Schaefer

May 9, 2024

Super compassionate, kind, professional. Would recommend. body sculpt 100%

Anonymous

Alex

December 8, 2023

I’m a spa guy, yes, but I’ve always been a bit wary of methods-laser facials, chemical peels, surgical procedures – that feel a bit too extreme for my relatively timid personality. Luckily, my new favorite hotel in New York, the incredibly luxurious, entirely tranquil Manhattan outpost of the storied Aman brand, has teamed up with BodySculpt for a menu of procedures that are totally innovative and decidedly noninvasive, all held at their gorgeous have-to-se-it-to-believe-it spa. Thanks to a consultation with a lovely BodySculpt clinical director named Lisa Metler, we settled on an itinerary of rejuvenating IVs, a blood panel that could give me more information about my hormone levels and metabolism, and my favorite, Forma, a noninvasive thermal skin-tightening device that I immediately saw results from when used on my neck, which looked lighter, leaner, and less saggy after two treatments. All in all, I’ve been glowing ever since.

Alex

Mich Wei

November 16, 2023

I met the Dr and nurses and was impressed with everyone. The Doctor explained the procedure and answered all my questions.

Mich Wei

Galina V

September 14, 2023

Nice, clean and comfortable office, everyone is pleasant and caring, very professional. I had a great experience with Dr. Chia. Thank you doctor for a great job, will come back.

Galina V

Ellen Malandraki

September 14, 2023

The doctor was very kind, experienced and to the point.

Ellen Malandraki

Theresa Bruno

August 23, 2023

Consultation was very comfortable, and Dr. T Chia was very detailed.

Theresa Bruno

Crissmell C

August 16, 2023

I love

Crissmell C

Lana Caval

April 11, 2023

Dr. Spero is absolutely amazing. He will tell you realistically what you need, even try to keep you away from doing something you don’t. 5 star experience.

Lana Caval

Andrea Johnson

April 11, 2023

I wouldn’t go to anyone else.

Andrea Johnson

Liz Frank

March 16, 2023

Dr. Chia is amazing! Highly recommend.

Liz Frank

Shiva Khansari

March 10, 2023

Dr. Theodorou was professional, knowledgeable and kind. I highly recommend him for your body sculpting needs.

Shiva Khansari

Maryann Maryann

March 8, 2023

Professional office and doctor’ expertise keep me coming back with excellent results

Maryann Maryann

Sarab Shwani

March 7, 2023

Dr. Chia and the staff are wonderful at communication and explaining everything in a clear and simple manner. 💯 recommend

Sarab Shwani

Adrianna Caraballo

February 1, 2023

I’m very pleased with Dr Chia. I used him 13 yrs ago after having my 2 boys and I’m going back again.

Adrianna Caraballo

Kathy

January 28, 2023

Very professional office. MD attended to all my questions and concerns with great details. Booked my procedure with Pam – office manager!

Kathy

Orly Morini

December 28, 2022

Very nice and friendly staff. Dr. Chia is wonderful.

Orly Morini

Raquel Urena

December 13, 2022

The staff and doctors are very professional. Dr. S Theodorou answers your questions and gives you the best options as to what, he is able to work with, according to your BMI. Highly recommend this place!

Raquel Urena

Chichi Walsh

November 23, 2022

Excellent, very professional and knowledgeable.

Chichi Walsh

John P

November 13, 2022

I hold Team Body Sculpt and Dr. Chia in the highest regard. Patient and thoughtful, incredibly diligent and kind throughout their professional care. I could not recommend them more sincerely.

John P

Katerina Davidova

October 13, 2022

Amazing doctor and staff

Katerina Davidova

Shelley Shelley

October 13, 2022

The staff and doctor were very nice. It’s definitely a place I would recommend.

Shelley Shelley

David Horton

September 5, 2022

Dr. Chia is very knowledgeable and understanding of patient expectations. The office staff and intake process is very smooth and convenient. The office location is prime as well. The process of finding the right physician for these types of procedures can be arduous, but the bodySculpt office really put my mind at ease. I was very pleased with my results and the follow-up visits. I highly recommend Dr. Chia and his office if you want a seamless experience and procedure.

David Horton

Vincent Moskowitz

August 13, 2022

I am posting this under my son and I don’t know how to change it. But Dr Theodoru did my initial breast augmentation in 2013. I’m now discussing doing a lift and putting new implants. I would not use any other doctor. I had such a great experience 9 years ago and I’m excited to do it again.

Vincent Moskowitz

Jessica DeVore

May 13, 2022

This is hands down the best place to go for all your cosmetic surgery needs!!! Dr Chia is amazing!!!

Jessica DeVore

Prep N Set

May 1, 2022

Went for consultation. The surgeon and staff were friendly and helpful.

Prep N Set

Corey Gelman

April 13, 2022

Very professional, amazing doctor and staff.

Corey Gelman

M macm

January 14, 2022

My virtual appointment with Dr. Chia was a professional and pleasant experience.

M macm

Scott Kurttila

December 8, 2021

Excellent Service end to end. I’ve had 3 visits now to bodySCULPT and have been beyond happy with the results every time. Highly recommend for anyone needing/seeking perfection.

Scott Kurttila

Stephen Spector

December 1, 2021

I had a consultation with Dr Chia. From the moment I walked in, the Dr and staff made me feel extremely comfortable, the doctor answered all of my questions thoroughly and only recommended what he saw fit to do. He did not try to oversell unnecessary procedures. Pamela and the whole team at body sculpt responded to my emails and phone calls promptly with any questions I had. I am very excited to see the results of my procedure and will share. Definitely recommend them!

Stephen Spector

Jaime Jackson

November 19, 2021

Dr. Chia was more than I could have ever hoped for.

Jaime Jackson

John P

November 19, 2021

I hold Team Body Sculpt and Dr. Chia in the highest regard. Patient and thoughtful, incredibly diligent and kind throughout their professional care. I could not recommend them more sincerely.

John P

Natalia Rosenberg

October 1, 2021

The best people!!!

Natalia Rosenberg

Hector Torres

September 27, 2021

I was very pleased with speaking to Dr Chia. He was very respectful and a pleasant to speak with during our meeting. I am looking forward to seeing him again soon.

Hector Torres

Kimberly salkin

September 24, 2021

Very polite and professional , Doctor Chia gave me his honest opinion based on his evaluation and my concerns. He was very attentive and listened to what I was insecure about. He did not push for invasive procedures to reach my goals. Highly recommend him.

Kimberly Salkin

Kahlima Collins

September 22, 2021

I absolutely luv Dr. Chia. I would recommend him to anyone. Everyone in the office is nice and accommodating.

Kahlima Collins

Sean Cook

September 18, 2021

Dr. Chia and the whole staff at Park Avenue Smart Lipo are actually family (not really), but they definitely make you feel that way.

I’ve gone to them for over 10 years and can’t say enough all of them.

Especially Dr. Chia . He is one of the most kind , non quack like physician.

He won’t do things if it’s unnecessary and you look and feel fantastic.

I plan on seeing them the rest of my life.

If you’re looking for the best look no further!! ♥️♥️

Sean Cook

Vanessa Jerome

September 16, 2021

Dr Chia’s work is matchless and life changing!!!

A friend, who’s a world famous plastic surgeon, told me that if I wanted to avoid loose skin after Lipo, that I had to see Dr Chia – who’s the best in NYC for BodyTite (Lipo that uses radio frequency to tighten skin).

The two areas I was unhappy with were my tummy and upper arms. I knew it was time to do something as I’d started buying all my clothes from Eileen Fisher, LOL! Here’s a summary of my experience:

DR CHIA AND STAFF:

Dr Chia is a warm, caring, consummate professional and a perfectionist (everything you want in a surgeon). The office is beautiful, and the staff are all lovely.

THE PROCEDURE: Dr Chia recommended starting with my tummy. The procedure was done without anesthesia, the nurse was as caring and sweet as could be. It was quick and painless.

THE RESULTS:

Perfection!!! I now have a completely flat stomach that’s more toned than it was in my 20s!!! (when I worked out constantly). My confidence has increased, and I can wear lots of clothes that I couldn’t wear before! I simply couldn’t be happier. I’m now going back to have my upper arms done! Stay tuned…

Vanessa Jerome

Lisa Turner

September 15, 2021

My appt.was for 1:45 pm. I was 5 minutes early. I waited 45 minutes to see the Dr..way to long. However, I didn’t feel rushed with consultation.. and I’m almost sure Im going to let Dr. C. Chia perform surgery I want done.

Lisa Turner

Nabisco Blue

September 7, 2021

Love Dr. Chia! He’s a pro at body contouring and has a great vibe. I would recommend him to anyone.

Nabisco Blue

Costa Vafidis

January 13, 2020

Best surgeon ever, highly recommend him, would NOT trust anyone else but him!!

Costa Vafidis

Alex Powers

August 7, 2019

I went to a consultation and saw Dr. Chia, he was so great and honest with me. He answered all of my crazy questions and made me feel not that nervous for my upcoming procedure. the ladies in the front were so nice and friendly. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!

Alex Powers

Julie C

June 1, 2019

I went to Dr. Chia for liposuction and liposuction revision. After my consultation, I had a very good feeling about him. I am a medical doctor myself and I’ve been to other plastic surgeon and know that there are a lot of bad and mediocre plastic surgeons out there. Dr. Chia I did liposuction and revision liposuction on me from deformities from another plastic surgeon and I am very happy with my results. I truly believe he is an artist and one of the best in his field.

Julie C

Michelle

April 1, 2019

No matter how hard I workout, I could not lose the weight is some specific areas. I heard about Smartlipo on the news and decided to schedule a consultation. From the moment I walked in the door and met the Dr. and his staff, I felt comfortable and confident about the outcome of the procedure. As soon as you walk into the office you can feel the positive energy and the connection the staff has with one another – they genuinely enjoy what they are doing and want to be there.

The procedure went great and it wasn’t painful at all, and I am a wimp! It felt like I was getting a deep tissue massage. I listened to my iPod, and my Dr. talked with me the entire time. The Patient Coordinator even called that night to see how I was feeling. I was only taking Tylenol, as I really wasn’t in pain and there was no bruising whatsoever, it just felt as if I had a really good workout. I had the procedure done on a Friday afternoon, and didn’t even need to take Monday off of work. It’s been 3 weeks, and I have significant results, I look and feel amazing!

I am 100% satisfied with the results and the level of care I received from bodySculpt and their staff. My Dr. was extremely personable, professional, and genuinely cared about me and my procedures. I will forever recommended him to all my friends and family when asked why I look so good! For those of you on the fence about Smartlipo or have been looking for a surgeon for this procedure – you have come to the right place!

Michelle

Chariot

September 1, 2018

I was introduced to the plastic surgeons at bodySCULPT®. It was a revolutionary moment in life. Revolutionary because never in a million years would I have conceive the notion of participating in a study that would take inches off my waist line and allow me to feel great about myself. During my consultation the doctor educated me on the benefits of BodyTite. I was so impressed by their professionalism, and the service and attention that was provided that I did not hesitate or think twice about undergoing the procedure. The procedure lasted about 2 hours and wasn’t painful or discomforting at all. His entire medical staff were very attentive before during and after the procedure. In fact, I returned to work the very next day. It is now four months since my BodyTite procedure and I feel great. The results have been amazing. I have gone down two (2) pant sizes from a 10 to an 8. I now have a positive self-image; my confidence level has risen from a 2 to a 10! I am so happy with my results that I would definitely recommend bodySCULPT® and BodyTite to anyone who is tired of endless dieting and workouts and not seeing any results.

Chariot

Alexia

July 1, 2017

After my divorce to my husband I decided to invest in myself with a “body touchup”.

I was new to the world of lifts & tucks and did tons of research. I finally put my trust in Dr Chia and was so glad I did. His expert knowledge, attention to my body detail and the quality of my care were amazing.

I recommend Dr. Chia to the world!! He is a gifted body sculpturing artist in his Medical profession.

WOW. I’m in my late forties and I totally look early thirties. I knocked 15yrs off.

The lift I needed to get “back in the game” and 15yrs tucked away to keep me in the game.

Thank you Dr. Chia.!!!

Alexia

Melitza Lev

January 13, 2017

After having 3 kids I tried everything out there, diets, gym, bar classes, kick boxing, not eating carbs, taking diet pills. I never had surgery, not a C section. The idea of having lipo was frightening to me. Until one day I just got tired of having people ask me how many months pregnant I was… ahhhhh!!! That just did it! I went to Dr. Spero Theodorou and he was very professional, he explained with detail what needed to be done, not only that he made me feel he cared and did even extra to make sure my body was sculpt the right way. I didn’t even had to take the pain killers the next day, I actually walked out of the surgery with my girlfriends and went for lunch around the corner. The before and after pictures are impressive. All I can say is why didn’t I do it before!!!!! I would absolutely recommend Spero to any of my friends. Thumbs up!!! Thank you! And to Pam, Sandy, and the nurse who was a sweetheart, Thank you for changing the way I feel about my body!!! Sorry, got to go throw away those big mumu’s and get some sexy new outfits!!!

Melitza Lev

L. A.

October 1, 2016

Dr. Theodorou & Team,

You Have Completely & Totally Changed My Life & My Self Confidence. I’m Eternally Grateful To All Of You For Your Expertise, Kindness & Endless Support.

L. A.

Ingrid Arias

August 17, 2016

Best of the best !!

Ingrid Arias

Mariana Lozano

September 10, 2012

Dr. Theodorou is an angel. His professionalism and patient care is outstanding along with his great staff. I thank him for his compassion and help in keeping me feeling great. I highly recommend his office to my friends and anyone considering plastic surgery.

Mariana Lozano